cache ulwar?

Moderators: Officers, Commanders

User avatar
Rainden
Posts: 273
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 1:45 pm
Location: Taji, Iraq
Contact:

cache ulwar?

Postby Rainden » Tue Mar 18, 2008 7:13 pm

hmm reformatted and now i gotta log in everytime i log in to forums...what do i gotta change man? im on viiista. any answer besides get rid of vista will do =P
User avatar
aetha
Officer
Posts: 1751
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2006 12:19 am

Postby aetha » Tue Mar 18, 2008 7:19 pm

delete your cookies!

Troubleshooting step #1
We sit outside and argue all night long
About a god we've never seen
But never fails to side with me
User avatar
Rainden
Posts: 273
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 1:45 pm
Location: Taji, Iraq
Contact:

Postby Rainden » Tue Mar 18, 2008 8:13 pm

gah...i did all the basic stuff already...thats why im here!!!
User avatar
Absu
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 1:22 am
Location: Washington

Postby Absu » Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:36 pm

aetha wrote:delete your cookies!

Troubleshooting step #1



Better yet! EAT THE COOKIES! yummy
Golfer 1: "Hey,I just got a pair of brand new golf clubs for my Wife" Golfer 2: "Good Trade!"
Oakshard
Posts: 725
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 2:25 pm

Postby Oakshard » Tue Mar 18, 2008 10:32 pm

Get rid of Vista.
User avatar
miDE
Posts: 183
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2007 8:37 am
Location: Camp Taji, Iraq
Contact:

Postby miDE » Wed Mar 19, 2008 7:29 am

kill yourself
Caged as Casual, yet still Hardcore at Heart.
User avatar
Kwag
Posts: 596
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2006 4:24 am
Location: New York, NY

Postby Kwag » Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:02 am

miDE wrote:kill yourself
User avatar
Ulwar
Guild Master
Posts: 2307
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2006 4:53 pm
Location: Aurora, Ontario
Contact:

Postby Ulwar » Wed Mar 19, 2008 9:26 am

I am using Firefox on Vista, and I never have to log in, so it's not a Vista issue. Are you ticking off "Log me on automatically each visit" when you log in?

Assuming you are:

1. Log out.
2. Delete all azergarde.ca cookies.
3. Close your browser.
4. Relaunch and re-login.

If that doesn't work, make sure that your browser or firewall are not blocking cookies. Without the cookie, you're going to have trouble. So, the browser may be set to clear ALL cookies when you close the browser. If this is set, it would explain the behaviour. The browser accepts the cookie when you log in, and as long as you don't close the browser, you're good. But close it and you'll have to log in again.
I'm a maverick, so my answers may not bear any relationship to your questions.
Please let me know if anything I say offends you. I may wish to offend you again in the future.

Ulwar - Officer of Azergarde
Pig Latin ... the language of bacon.
User avatar
Rainden
Posts: 273
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 1:45 pm
Location: Taji, Iraq
Contact:

Postby Rainden » Wed Mar 19, 2008 11:07 am

thx for the help, ulwar...and as for all the rest I hope your genitals catch fire and engulf you in a limitless burning fury.

Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests